Thursday, September 25, 2008

Did You Ever Have One of Those Days...

1. When you were woefully behind on all your schoolwork?

2. When you knew you'd run out of laundry by tomorrow and had no idea what to wear the next day?

3. When you had to be forty different places at once?

4. When you wanted to scream because you had a character that simply REFUSED to be named?

5. When you forgot to bring your water bottle to PE?

6. When you realized that there was no way you could possibly put anything interesting and positive about your day into your blog and therefore resented the blog?

Yeah. Let's just leave it at that.

1 comment:

Nicole said...

Aww...*hugs* Yes, I have had those days. Horrible, aren't they? It's absolutely miserable to not have a waterbottle when you need one, and to be so behind on schoolwork. I'm in the same laundry situation as you, so yea for us. It's my own fault though. And you just gotta love the people that avoid being named; I have that problem all the time.

But hey, at least you can write a mature blog post even after all that. I looked back at my more grouchy posts recently and laughed, because laughing is better than being really embarrassed.

Hang in there, dearie; it's Friday. Your character will let you name him/her at some point, and you'll get back on top of school and laundry; it'll be okay. Courage! :)
Blessings and virtual flowers and chocolate,
Liz